

INDEPENDENCE TOWNSHIP

104 SCHOOL ROAD, ALIQUIPPA, PA 15001

2024 MUNICIPAL DIRECTORY

- BOARD OF SUPERVISORS DANIEL V. McLAUGHLIN, CHAIRMAN WAYNE R. POTTS, VICE-CHAIRMAN JOHN J. FRATANGELI
- MONTHLY MEETINGS --- 2nd WED. EACH MONTH 4:00 PM HELD AT THE COMMUNITY CENTER (FIRE HALL)
- TWP. OFFICE HOURS –MON. through FRI.8 am 4 pmSECRETARY DEBRA J. SHAFFERPHONE724-378-3739FAX724-378-8792EMAIL:twpoffice@independencetwp.comcastbiz.netWEB SITE:www.independencetwpbeavercounty.com
- WAGE TAX COLLECTOR Berkheimer Tax Administrator 1-866-701-7206
- REAL EST. TAX COLLECTOR DEBRA J. SHAFFER Office Hours at Municipal Bldg – 8am-4pm M-F Mail Payments: 104 School Road Aliquippa, PA 15001 Office phone: 724-378-3739
- POLICE DEPARTMENT EMERGENCY 9-1-1 NON-EMERGENCY 724-378-8074 CHIEF OF POLICE – LANCE MALOBABICH
- FIRE DEPARTMENT EMERGENCY 9-1-1 NON-EMERGENCY 724-378-4939
- BUILDING INSPECTOR Chris Joliffe w/ Code.Sys Code Consultants 1-877-821-0337 Ext. 54 Cell – 412-491-0327
- ROAD DEPT. MON. through FRI. 7am 3pm ROADMASTER – JEFF SWEITZER - Phone 724-378-7252

MUNICIPAL DIRECTORY, cont.

**ALL MEETINGS OPEN TO PUBLIC AND HELD AT COMMUNITY CTR. (FIRE HALL) **

PLANNING COMMISSION (7 MEMBERS, 4 YR. TERMS) MONTHLY MEETINGS: 4th WED., 6:30 pm

ROY MANN	(2027)
DON SAWYER	(2027)
JEFF WINKLE	(2026)
BRANDON KRAUSE	(2026)
MICHAEL PRICE	(2025)
PAUL FREY	(2024)
SHERRIE DOMITROVICH	(2024)

ZONING HEARING BOARD (3 MEMBERS, 3 YR. TERMS; 3 ALT.) MEETINGS/HEARINGS SCHEDULED AS NEEDED.

TOM OROS	(2026)
CARLA WELTE	(2026)
JAKE IORIO	(2024)

STEPHEN INGRAM, ALT. STEPHEN LEEPER, ALT.